I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 20

Title: Ferris Wheel

Afterwards, they strolled around the park, experiencing the attractions that caught their attention.

They entered the maze and couldn’t get out of it, and argued lightly with each other.

Asahi wanted to ride the merry-go-round together, but Yuuto didn’t want to get on it, and eventually, Asahi rode it alone.

They walked by the haunted house and Yuuto teased Asahi by asking her if she wanted to go in. Asahi refused with all her might, so he had to stop.

Being unusually close to each other, they were having a good time, even though they were arguing at times.

Afterwards, they had lunch and tried to meet up with Hiroki and Suzuka, and when Asahi tried to contact Suzuka on her phone, Suzuka said,

“We’re just taking it easy and fishing. You guys should take in more of the attractions.”

After she said that, she sent a picture of them fishing at the park’s fishing pond. They followed her words and spent the afternoon at an attraction they hadn’t visited, playing as much as they could.


“It’s been such a long time since I’ve gone all out and had so much fun!”

The sun was getting a little lower and it was beginning to dim. Asahi said that with a big smile on her face.

“Yeah. And at this rate, there won’t be an accident like yesterday.”

Yuuto also smiled and said so back.

“Oh, God. I’m so embarrassed, don’t bring it up again.”

Hearing his words, Asahi made a sullen expression.”

“Haha, my bad, my bad.”

Yuuto always does his best to cheer her up if Asahi’s mood gets even slightly worse.

Yuuto replied with a much lighter tone than usual.

“So, what’s the plan after this? Now that we’ve explored most of the place, should we get in touch with Hiroki and Fujimiya-san and head home?”

Yuuto said. Judging from the way Asahi seemed satisfied, Yuuto thought that Asahi would agree with him.

“Hmm, I get why you would say that, but there’s one last thing I really want ride.”

“Oh, come on. There’s still some time left, so I’ll get on with you. It’s not good to leave and regret it later.”

“…Yeah, I guess so.”

Hearing Yuuto’s words, Asahi said this quietly but forcefully, as if she had made up her mind to do something.

“Okay, then, Yuuto, let’s take a ride in that one for one last time.”

Then Asahi pointed to the ride she wanted. The attraction was the largest structure in this amusement park, and there were small pods with people in it, slowly rotating.

“A Ferris wheel?”

“Yeah, I know. It’s a classic last ride, right?”

“Yeah, well, if you want to ride it, fine. Let’s go.”

“Yeah, I guess. Besides, there are things I want to say to Yuuto.”

“What’s the point? Can’t you just say that here?”

“No. There’s no mood at all. Let’s just go! My story is for fun.”

“…Okay.”

With that, they made their way to the huge Ferris wheel, moving silently as the sun set.

One thought on “I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 20

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started