I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 14

Title: Killing Time

“…We have some free time.”

“Yeah.”

Asahi’s words were followed by Yuuto’s.

It was the second day of Golden Week. Today, just like yesterday, Asahi Watanabe, Suzuka Fujimiya, and Hiroki Morikawa came to the Yamashita house, and the four of them have been working hard on their homework.

Most of the assignments were finished yesterday, and today, all of them were done in less than two hours.

They spent the rest of the day snacking and talking about random things. It was a little past 15:30 (3:30 PM).

“I’m going home now. My assignments are done, and there’s nothing to do if I stay.” (Suzuka)

With that, Suzuka left the Yamashita house.

“If Fujimiya-san is leaving, I should do the same. It’s tough for a single person to like me to be shown your guys’ flirting, you know.” (Hiroki)

Having said that, Hiroki also left the house. However, Asahi stayed because she was free.

“Yuuto, tell me something interesting.”

“Don’t be ridiculous.”

There was no way Yuuto, who was neither a comedian nor a particularly gifted talker, could do something like that.

“God, you’re so pathetic, Yuuto. You’re never going to be popular with the girls if you act like that.”

“I don’t care, I won’t have a girlfriend anyway.”

“Mou~~. But I guess it’s convenient for me. If Yuuto was popular, he might end up going out with a girl other than me, and I don’t want that to happen.”

“Asahi…”

“I mean, let’s not talk about this for now. Hey, Yuuto, there’s no point in staying here, so let’s go up to your room. We can kill time with all sorts of things there.”

“Un.”

After saying that, they stood up. Asahi took the lead and went up to Yuuto’s room. They climbed the stairs and Asahi opened the door to Yuuto’s room.

“Tou!”

With great vigor, Asahi dove straight into Yuuto’s bed.

“You really do love it there.” (Yuuto)

Whenever Asahi came to Yuuto’s room, she usually occupied the bed, and it was a familiar sight that Asahi was lying on his bed.

(I’m used to seeing it, but it comes with the troubling bonus that the day Asahi comes to my room, I can’t get enough sleep in the middle of the night because of the smell coming from my bed.)

That’s what Yuuto was thinking about.

“Yeah, because I feel like I’m being held by Yuuto, and I feel so relaxed.”

Asahi said that as she hugged the pillow.

“Don’t say that too much.”

Yuuto looked away and said something like that.

“Ehh, why? Yuuto asked me, and I only answered honestly. Ah, could it be that you’re embarrassed, Yuuto?”

Asahi said that with a nasty smile.

“Don’t be stupid, just read something nice and be quiet like you usually do.”

Yuuto turned his back to Asahi and began to look at his bookshelf.

“You want something to read?”

Yuuto bent back a little to look at the title of a book and dropped his eyes to look at it.

“Hmmm, sure.”

Suddenly, Asahi’s voice was heard in Yuuto’s ear, and she wrapped her hands around Yuuto’s waist and hugged him. Asahi placed her chin on Yuuto’s right shoulder.

“…Asahi, I’m having trouble moving.”

“Well, it’s not that bad, is it?”

Asahi didn’t respond as Yuuto expected her to.

“You’re a girl, after all. Have some shame.” (Yuuto)

“….Hey, if I were your girlfriend, Yuuto, would you hate this?”

“What the hell, Asahi.”

“I’m just curious, that’s all. So, what do you think?”

“Why do I need to answer that question?”

“We’ve known each other since we were little. You could at least tell me that.”

“If you think you can get away with anything by saying that, you’re wrong.”

“Then how about you answer as a thank you for me getting up early every morning and making lunch for you, Yuuto?”

“That’s not fair.”

“It’s fine, even if it’s unfair. As long as I can get to know how you feel. So, what do you think?”

“…..Well, to be honest, I don’t hate it.”

“Good. Then we can stay like this for a little longer, right?”

“…Fine. But only for a little while. This is embarrassing, even for me.”

“Okay, I’m a little embarrassed about this too.”

“So why don’t you stop?”

“I won’t stop. It’s embarrassing, but I’m more than happy right now.”

“…Okay, if you’re happy with this, go ahead and continue.”

“Un, let me do that.”

Asahi pulled her face away from Yuuto’s shoulder, buried her face in his back, and stayed there.


“…Is this fun?”

This continued on for about five minutes, but there was no movement from Asahi, so Yuuto asked her that question.

“I guess it’s not really fun. But it’s not bad, because smelling Yuuto makes me feel better.”

“What are you saying? You’re making me embarrassed, stop it.”

“It’s fine. I smell it every time I’m on your bed, so there’s no need to be shy.”

“I didn’t think you were such a pervert.”

[T/N: You’re one to talk…]

“Calling me a pervert is rude. I’m just being honest about my desires.”

“It’s nice to be honest, but I don’t think you need to bother saying it aloud.”

“Well, I think so too. But someone’s so dense I can’t get through to them unless I say it out loud, so I’m being honest with them about my feelings.”

Asahi cut off her words there.

“Well, I’ve replenished my childhood friend bar, so I’d better get going too.”

Asahi moved away from Yuuto after saying that. At that moment, Yuuto wished he could keep it this way a little longer, but he didn’t have the courage to say it out loud.

“You really are a free spirit. You said you had free time before, but suddenly you’re going home. You can stay a little longer, if you want.”

Yuuto said that in a reserved tone.

“I would like to, but I have to prepare for tomorrow.”

“There’s not much to do to get ready.”

“Girl’s need to do a lot. Oh, yeah, do you want to come to the station with me tomorrow?”

“It doesn’t matter. I mean, we don’t have to go seperately.”

“Well, that’s true…”

“What? Is there something else?”

“Yeah. You said the other day that you remembered the promise we made a long time ago.”

“…Yeah, I guess so.”

“I care about that promise, and I’m going to keep what you said. But I said it at that time. I don’t know what I would do if you made me wait for too long.”

“Hey, Asahi, what are you up to?”

When Yuuto heard her, he hurriedly asked that question.

“Wouldn’t it be fun to say that? But I’m going to make tomorrow a very fun day, so you can look forward to it, Yuuto!”

Asahi said with a smile and walked out of Yuuto’s room.

“I’m… worried.”

Alone, Yuuto muttered that in a daze.


T/N: i was listening to ImoZa volume 5’s drama CDs while doing this chapter. Why is an embarrassed Iroha so cute. I don’t get it…

4 thoughts on “I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 14

  1. Either the MC is gay or he’s an asshole or maybe both, for making his love one go shamelessly expressing herself that she wants him so much and he’s not even doing something about it for 5 whole years. Effing shameless MC. I feel so bad for asahi if nothing’s going to work out by the end of golden week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Im starting to get pissed of at the MC, my guy ain’t doing shit while Asahi goes blurting everything out of her mind. Where the hell is his pride as a man? This is the type of MCs that get cucked in NTR doujinshis ngl

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started