Daikiraina Joshi Volume 1 Prologue

Prologue

I married my classmate. Who was also my worst enemy in the school. In any normal story, marriage was part of the happy ending. But in our story, it was a miserable beginning.

Hojo Saito was walking down the hallways when he noticed a girl and stopped in his tracks. Sakuramori Akane. As a model-class beauty, she was popular in school. As soon as their eyes met, Akane raised her thin eyebrows. It was about to get troublesome.

Saito tried turning back around, but it was already too late. Akane’s steps echoed close behind as she approached.

Saito’s tie was grabbed by an eagle grip, and Akane’s face came closer to his own. Her face was beautiful and her nose was well-defined.

Her large eyes sparkled with intelligence. Her peach-colored lips were moist. Whether it was the braid in her hair, accented with a tassel, or her slender, delicate body, she was cute.

However, the expression on her face as she glared at Saito was undeniably one of hostility. Even the demons from the pits of hell would have kinder expressions.

The hand which held his tie was unrelenting. So much so that Saito felt like he was going to choke.

And with a threatening voice, she whispered to him.

“If you tell anyone in the class that we’re married, I’ll kill you.”

“Don’t kill someone just for that.”

“If they knew that I was married to you, I would die. It would be the end of my social life!”

“Just how much do you hate me?”

Well, it was a mutual feeling.

“I don’t want people to know we’re married either. There’s no point. I’m not gonna tell anyone.”

“How could I believe you? You could tell the whole school that we sleep in the same bed every night!”

“I won’t.”

Akane trembled.

“T-then… you meant to the entire world…?”

“Listen to me. I’ll bet my life that I’ll keep the secret,” Saito declared. Akane let out a sigh.

“Fine. I’ll believe you.”

“Good.”

“But, I’ll put a voice recorder on your body. If you so much as mention the marriage, the recorder will explode everything in a one kilometer radius.”

“You don’t believe me at all, do you?”

Chills ran down Saito’s spine.

He had never thought he would get married in his third year of high school, but of all people to be married to, it had to be a girl in his class he hated.

— How did this even happen?

The reason lay four days ago.

ToC

5 thoughts on “Daikiraina Joshi Volume 1 Prologue

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started