I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 8

Title: Plans for the Holidays

After that, the four of them rode their bicycles and arrived at MacDonalds, which was on the way home for all four of them and sat in a seat for four.

By the way, Asahi and Yuuto were seated across the table from each other at the back of the room. Hiroki was seated next to Yuuto and Suzuka was seated next to Asahi.

Hiroki had heard from Suzuka about the plans for the rest of the day.

“You mean that during Golden Week, you want the four of us to hang out, so we should decide on our plans right now. That’s fine with me since I’m free all through Golden Week, but is it okay for you, Yuuto?” (Hiroki)

“Yeah, Yuuto’s been holed up at home on his days off, so he’s free!” (Asahi)

“Why did you decide my schedule?” (Yuuto)

Yuuto pouted at Asahi, who answered the question before Yuuto did.

“Because, Yuuto, on days off you always stay home and play games. Or do unusually have plans this year?” (Asahi)

“….Well, no, not really.” (Yuuto)

“See? I knew it, so that’s good. We’re going to have a nice holiday this year.” (Suzuka)

“Well, that’s right. Thank you, Fujimiya-san.” (Yuuto)

Yuuto bowed his head to Suzuka, who was sitting on the other side next to Asahi.

“Hey, why are you only thanking Suzuka-chan? We came up with this idea together, so you should thank me too.” (Asahi)

Asahi looked frustrated.

“Oh, I see. Then, thanks.” (Yuuto)

“…Aren’t you being too indifferent with me compared to Suzuka-chan?” (Asahi)

“No, this is good enough for you.” (Yuuto)

“Why?!” (Asahi)

They started arguing like that.

“You guy’s are as close as ever. You guys have never had a fight, have you?” (Suzuka)

“No, we’re in a fight right now.” (Asahi)

“A fight is a fight, but what you guys are doing right now is called a lover’s quarrel. It’s more like you’re showing off how well you two get along. Being single is hard.” (Suzuka)

“Yeah, I mean, last year I was shown this stuff all year long, and now that I think about it, it was awful.” (Hiroki)

Hiroki, who had been quietly watching them, followed Suzuka’s lead.

“That’s right. When you think about it, it was probably a good decision to split up the two classes this year. If we were in the same class, I might have to start taking stomach pills before school.” (Suzuka)

“Right?” (Hiroki)

Just like that, Suzuka and Hiroki were teasing the two childhood friends about their relationship.

“Enough about us! Better, yet, let’s get back to the point!” (Asahi)

As expected of Asahi, she might have been embarrassed when teased this much.

“Hmmm, that’s true.”

Satisfied with teasing the two of them, Suzuka replied with a smile.

“Before I talk about my schedule, for the time being, I’ve decided on the general flow of events, so I’d like you to listen to that first. The conversation will go faster if we have a general idea of what’s going on rather than deciding on it from scratch.” (Suzuka)

“Un, okay.” (Asahi)

“Roger that.” (Hiroki)

“Please.” (Yuuto)

Asahi, Hiroki, and Yuuto responded in that order.

“Thank you. And don’t hesitate to say if you disagree. It might be a convenient plan for me, but I don’t know how you guys will feel about it.” (Suzuka)

“First of all, as I’m sure you know, we have five days of Golden Week this year. Considering what happened yesterday, we’ll have a reasonable amount of homework for five subjects.” (Suzuka)

“Well, I’m sure we will.” (Hiroki)

“And as far as I’m concerned, if we have five days off, I don’t mind having at least one day that’s free for each of us. No matter how much free time you have, you still want to spend one day doing what you want, without being tied down by anyone, right?” (Suzuka)

“Un.” (Yuuto)

This time, Yuuto agreed.

“That’s why, in the first two days, we’ll get the tedious homework done quickly after we get together at someone’s house. The next two days, we’ll mess around to our heart’s content. The last day will be free for each of us to have some free time, what do you guys think?” (Suzuka)

Suzuka asked that question after a quick look at all of their faces.

“That’s fine.”

“Yeah, I think it’s a safe bet.”

Hiroki and Yuuto didn’t have any particular objections and immediately agreed. However,

“Eh—” (Asahi)

Asahi looked a little unhappy.

“What’s wrong, Asahi?” (Suzuka)

“No, there’s not a problem. It’s a good idea, I think so too. But isn’t it a bit rushed to finish your homework in two days, though? I don’t mind leaving a little bit of time on the last day.” (Asahi)

“You always say that. In the end, you’re relying on Fujimiya-san and I for help because you can’t make it in time.” (Yuuto)

“Ug…” (Asahi)

When Yuuto pointed that out, Asahi made a bitter expression.

“Well, I don’t mind being asked a few things, but if you do that forever, you’ll be in trouble in the future. Besides, I think you’ll enjoy the holidays more if you finish all your homework before you play, because you can play without worrying about it.” (Suzuka)

Suzuka said this admonishingly.

“All right, fine. In return, I’m going to ask about what I don’t understand, so make sure you teach me properly.” (Asahi)

Asahi said that as she stared at everyone, or more specifically, Yuuto and Suzuka, closely.

“Well then, let’s spend Golden Week with this plan. Let’s have a quick discussion about what we’ll do on the two fun days.” (Suzuka)

After that, they all discussed our opinions over burgers. In the end, Suzuka put it all together nicely, and with no problems, the plans for Golden Week were decided on.

It was also decided that the homework would be done at Yuuto’s house.

Honestly, though, this could have been anyone’s house. But all of the members knew where Yuuto and Asahi’s houses were located.

Hiroki said that even though they were all close, he wasn’t comfortable going to a girl’s house, so it was decided by process of elimination.

And now they were on their way home from Mac.

“Bye, Suzuka-chan, Hiroki-kun.” (Asahi) [T/N: Why does Asahi switch between Morikawa-kun and Hirok-kun? I’m not sure,]

“See you later, Watanabe-san. And Yuuto, you need to give Watanabe-san a proper send-off.” (Hiroki)

“I know.” (Yuuto)

At the crossroads of a large intersection, the four of them parted ways. Then, Asahi and Yuuto, whose houses were next to each other, stood side by side, pushing their bicycles, and began to walk.

One thought on “I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 8

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started