I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 3

Title: The Two On Holiday (2)

“Well, there’s quite a bit of rice left. There’s ham, eggs, and onions in the fridge, and then…” (Asahi)

Asahi went to the kitchen and began to check the contents of the rice cooker and the refrigerator.

“Speaking of which, Yuuto, are your parents not here today?” (Asahi)

“Mom’s out shopping, so she’ll probably won’t be back until evening. Dad always sleeps until afternoon on his days off, so I’m sure he’ll be down in a little while.” (Yuuto)

“Okay. Then I don’t need one for aunt. Just for me, Yuuto, and uncle.” (Asahi)

“Right. So, what are you making?” (Yuuto)

“It’s all just for fun until it’s ready. But it’s Yuuto’s favorite food, so look forward to it.” (Asahi)

“Understood.” (Yuuto)

Since she said that, Yuuto didn’t interfere any further and concentrated on the anime in silence.

“Yuuto, it’s done.” (Asahi)

Just when the anime had finished one episode. Yuuto turned off the TV and went to the kitchen where Asahi was.

Asahi laid out three portions of freshly prepared fried rice on a table large enough for four people to sit on with room to spare.

“He’s not up yet. In that case, I’ll just wrap it up and put it on the table for him later.” (Asahi)

“Sorry for everything.” (Yuuto)

“It’s fine. Like I said, it’s something I like to do.” (Asahi)

So she said, but Yuuto still felt bad for not having anything in return after being taken care of.

Nevertheless, Yuuto, who has neither the housekeeping skills nor a sense of worthiness, didn’t quite understand what Asahi would be happy to do.

“I can at least do the washing up, so just leave the dishes in the sink.” (Yuuto)

“Un, thanks. I love cooking, but I don’t like cleaning up that much, so that helps.” (Asahi)

“Oh, and” (Yuuto)

Yuuto cut off his words.

“As you can imagine, that’s not enough to keep me going. Today I’m going to listen to one of your requests.” (Yuuto)

When Yuuto said this, Asahi paused for a moment.

“Heeeh, well don’t forget what you just said.” (Asahi)

Asahi had a slightly nasty smile on her face.

“Hey, don’t be weird.” (Yuuto)

“What’s weird?” (Asahi)

“Well, just keep it within common sense.” (Yuuto)

“Hmm, I’m not sure about that.” (Asahi)

“Hey.” (Yuuto)

“Fufu, I’m kidding. To be honest, I haven’t even thought of what to say yet. The best thing to do is to have lunch. It’s the fried rice that you like, so let’s eat it before it gets cold.” (Asahi)

“…Yeah, I guess so.” (Yuuto)

With that, Yuuto took his seat where he usually sat. Asahi took a seat next to Yuuto.

“Itadakimasu~!” (Asahi)

“…Itdakimasu.” (Yuuto)

Asahi went out of her way to put her hands together, so Yuuto copied her. Then, as soon as possible, he scooped up a spoonful of fried rice and brought it to his mouth.

“Hey, Asahi.” (Yuuto)

“What?” (Asahi)

“It’s hard to eat when you’re watching me.” (Yuuto)

Asahi didn’t touch her spoon. She remained silent and smiled, watching Yuuto’s hand, who was sitting next to her on her right.

“You don’t have to worry about me.” (Asahi)

So she said. When this happens, Yuuto knew Asahi long enough that he knew she wasn’t going to budge. He gave up and stuffed fried rice in his mouth while feeling a bit embarrassed.

“How is it? Is it good?” (Asahi)

Asahi asked Yuuto with a slightly uneasy look on her face.

“Yeah, it’s good.” (Yuuto)

Yuuto gave her his honest thoughts. Asahi, who had been helping with housework and cooking since elementary school, had grown up to the point where her skills weren’t inferior to those of Yuuto’s mother. On top of that, she knew exactly how to season Yuuto’s favorite dishes, so he had no complaints.

“Is that so? I’m glad.” (Asahi)

Asahi looked very happy and suddenly turned away.

“Here, now you’re happy. Now eat up before it gets too cold.” (Yuuto)

“Ah, un. I will.” (Asahi)

Asahi finally started to eat her portion of fried rice.

“Thank you for the meal. I enjoyed it.” (Yuuto)

“I see, that’s good.” (Asahi)

Yuuto had finished his rice first. A few minutes later, Asahi also finished her meal.

Asahi, who was a talker, talked to Yuuto a lot while he was eating. The eating speed was fast for a girl, but she often stopped to finish her food, so she was a little slow to finish it.

“Okay, I’ll go do the dishes. You can go up to my room first, Asahi.” (Yuuto)

“Un, understood.” (Asahi)

With that, Asahi got up from her seat and took out one of the trays in the kitchen.

On top of the tray were 1.5 liters of soda, two cups, and sweets she took from the cupboard.

She left the living room and walked up the stairs, taking careful steps to avoid dropping it.

“It already feels like your home, doesn’t it? Well, that’s just as well, considering what happened in the past.” (Yuuto)

Yuuto muttered this and started washing the dishes.

After he finished washing the dishes, Yuuto followed Asahi upstairs and opened the door to his room.

“Oh, Yuuto. Thanks for washing up.” (Asahi)

Asahi was laying down on Yuuto’s bed on her back.

One of Yuuto’s light novels where taken from the bookshelf in his room and was being read.

“If you go to bed right after eating, you’ll get fat.” (Yuuto)

Yuuto talked to her in a teasing tone.

“Don’t worry. I’m not one to get fat from eating.” (Asahi)

Asahi made a statement that seemed to antagonize a lot of women, but the fact is that Asahi has really good metabolism and never needed to worry about such problems.

But what was the cost of that? It wasn’t all good, because no matter how healthy Asahi was, she didn’t grow much taller and her breasts didn’t grow, either.

Even so, every night, with the slightest hope, Asahi never misses a glass of milk after a bath.


T/N: Pretty abrupt end to the chapter, imho.

6 thoughts on “I Want To Confess To My Childhood Friend Chapter 3

  1. — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^.
    —– Thanks for the new series.!!

    Well, the situation that the confession that should’ve happened keeps getting delayed.. what can I say? it gives me the feeling that he’ll get rejected or abandoned if he’s not the mc. haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. as a male with a good metabolism I can say that you don’t get fat that much is true I only weigh 63 kg despite eating chocolate relatively frequently (around a slab ever 3 days) however I’m 183 cm so the part about not growing up vertically at least is false not sure about the breasts apparently they’re milk producing muscles or fat both muscles and fat are difficult to get

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started